Philippine Standard Time:



         Year 1980 when Col. E. De Leon Elementary School (CEDLES) became an independent school situated at Sta. Agueda Compound, Barangay Sto. Niño.  It was named in honor of the late First Mayor of Parañaque, Col. Eleuterio de Leon. In the absence of a principal to take charge of the school, Mrs. Evelyn B. Balada was locally designated  as Officer-In-Charge for the SY 1980-1981.

            It was in 1984 when negotiations to purchase a new school site to be financed by the Municipal School Board went underway and  was finally realized in 1987 with the purchase of its present site at Brgy. Moonwalk, Multinational Village through the approval of the late Mayor Walfrido N. Ferrer.  From its humble beginnings of only 11 teachers struggling to provide quality education to Parañaque school children, CEDLES slowly but steadily grew in strength and number.

             Today, CEDLES continue to advance and progress, making its individual mark in the Division of Parañaque under the dynamic leadership of the following school heads that served with untiring dedication and commitment to the school:

Mrs. Aurora O. Osdon


Mrs. Renita Urbano     


Dr. Leticia J. Jaurigue  


Mrs. Flordeliza C. Factor


Mrs. Evelyn B. Balada (OIC)


Dr. Josefina B. Alcantara


Mrs. Pelagia C. Sandoval


Mrs. Sonia V. Bernardo


Dr. Aurora O. Barron


Mrs. Genie-Ann T. Santos


Mrs.  Zenaida G. Estrellado


Mrs. Teresita S. Rodriguez

2012 – 2015

Mrs. Virginia V. Ramos

2015 – 2019

Mrs. Susan J. Corro

2019 – present

        The school is in strategic location along the Multinational Avenue. It serves not only the children of Barangay Moonwalk but also of the other barangays such as Sto. Niño, La Huerta and San. Isidro.